La Mitad! (The Halfway point) – July 21, 2014

To think I am more than halfway done with my mission makes me reflect on what I have done and will do with my time here.  In some ways I feel like I just started, and others I feel like I should be finishing a year.  Sometimes I WISH I was the way when I first started… a newbie fresh to the mission without being tainted by justification and temptation.  But I recognize that it’s a lifelong fight to be continually dedicated and focused on what is most important.  I don’t really understand how time can seem so fragile and limited, yet precious and abundant at the same time – that’s why we have to take advantage of every moment!

Hermana Page

Trash Truck Hitchhiking

Trash Truck Hitchhiking

Neighborhood around our new house.

Neighborhood around our new house.

9 months!

9 months!

Leave a Reply

